Not-so Secret Weight Loss Challenge

I seriously cannot believe it’s only been five days. It feels like a lifetime.

So I am really forging forward with this weight loss challenge I have with Meredith. I really love her. She is the epitome of cool. Most people I would have a weight loss challenge with would probably be a giant bitch and get on my nerves and then I would quit. Meredith however is the type of personality who can still challenge me, but keep it fun.

So she and I are still sharing our daily successes with each other. We are both attacking our weight-loss challenge with our different views on dieting and exercise. This is also something I appreciate, because the last thing I want is somebody telling me what to do or if what I am doing is right or wrong.

The favorite part of being me, is that I do I want and I answer to no one. I’ll get more into that on another blog. Anyway back to my diet.

So I have been successfully slamming a gallon of water for five days now. I have also been on a ketogenic diet and which I’ve been successful in reaching ketosis. I have also been active on my Fitbit and find myself getting up and doing things I normally wouldn’t, because I was too lazy. Now I know that everything I do, from running upstairs to grab my glasses are all are recorded on my Fitbit. I’m averaging about 3 miles a day, just for my activity at home.

I have lost 7 pounds.

I am looking for a solid 10 to 12 pounds by next Friday which is our first check in. We have a goal weight, of first to get to a “certain number.”

It’s gonna take a while.

My trapezius, neck, and shoulder have been hurting so bad I can hardly stand it. I’ve had to take muscle relaxer’s for the past two days as well as having a giant bag of frozen vegetables and switching off with a heating pad constantly. The pain is making me nuts. I’m having trouble sleeping. I’m hoping it goes away so I can boost up my physical activity.

Based on my Fitbit I am averaging 6.2 hours of sleep a night. I don’t think that’s very good honestly. The last two nights I woke up because of pain.

Anyway I’m kind of excited about my weight loss and that in itself is making me look forward to this giant gallon of lemon water in front of me today.

I have a Botox appointment at 1:45 and then a hair appointment next Friday. I’m starting to take little steps to just make me feel better outside and inside.

Today I am feeling very positive!

Author: jtreska

My name is Julie Treska. I am a 39 year old maniac, mother of 2, step-mother of 2, and wife, to one amazing husband, Micah. I am a sister, a friend, an acquaintance, a colleague, a neighbor... possibly an enemy, a threat, an ex, but one thing I am known for is being 100% real. This is one more of many blogs I've written in my life. Maybe one that I'll keep. It's going to be one giant cluster fuck, of what makes me, me. I am a divorcee', a parent, a woman, a cancer survivor, a divorce survivor, a survivor of many, many things. I am a cook, a writer, a motivational speaker, a pain in the ass, and an inspiration. I am career driven and successful. I am a one percenter, but run out of money every two weeks. I am funny, I am honest, I am raw, and unapologetic. I hope I am able to relate to many, entertain some, and envy a few. I am a bad ass in most everything I do.

Leave a Reply

