Day 7

Well, yesterday was a tough one. I had a quarter of a gallon left when I went to bed. I had a business lunch and I didn’t want to have to pee 5 times through it. Then went to a girlfriends and had a glass of wine or two, then home.

I am dieting while drinking all this water. Low carb. Still in ketosis after drinking a decent amount of wine last night.  When I go low-carb I am extremely strict on my food. I am down 6 pounds without giving up wine. One of these days I’m gonna try it without, buuuuuut maybe tomorrow.

I was standing on an unsturdy stool like an idiot the day before yesterday. The stool moved from under me and I face planted myself between a bookcase, my dresser, and wrapped myself around whatever else was by me, trying to break my fall. I have some nasty bruises but mainly my neck hurts.

Didn’t your Mom always tell you to not stand on chairs?

Anyway, I’m kind of enjoying hydrating. I know it’s good for my body. The day before yesterday I finished my water before 2 PM and was actually thirsty even after. That is so crazy. Someone can drink a gallon of water and still be thirsty. I’m sure my body is in some type of shock.

Well I’m gonna give it another week and see how it makes me feel. For now I’m going to lay back down on the heating pad and nurse my fat beat up body, back to health.

Love and hugs.

Author: jtreska

My name is Julie Treska. I am a 39 year old maniac, mother of 2, step-mother of 2, and wife, to one amazing husband, Micah. I am a sister, a friend, an acquaintance, a colleague, a neighbor... possibly an enemy, a threat, an ex, but one thing I am known for is being 100% real. This is one more of many blogs I've written in my life. Maybe one that I'll keep. It's going to be one giant cluster fuck, of what makes me, me. I am a divorcee', a parent, a woman, a cancer survivor, a divorce survivor, a survivor of many, many things. I am a cook, a writer, a motivational speaker, a pain in the ass, and an inspiration. I am career driven and successful. I am a one percenter, but run out of money every two weeks. I am funny, I am honest, I am raw, and unapologetic. I hope I am able to relate to many, entertain some, and envy a few. I am a bad ass in most everything I do.

Leave a Reply

