Day 5

Another pound and a half down and in ketosis is a great way to start the day. So I slept super horrible last night. My body is still adjusting to having to pee all the flipping time. That part of this I hate. I’ve reached moderate ketosis, and that is exciting.

Yesterday was extremely difficult drinking that gallon of water. I usually am able to finish the gallon midway through the day, and yesterday it took me until almost bedtime which had me up five times during the night.
One thing I’ve noticed is because I am so well hydrated I don’t want to drink alcohol at all. I had a glass of wine 💕My Husband💕 poured me sitting in front of me for about an hour before I took a sip. My husband mentioned which is absolutely true, if that’s the case I’ll lose weight just curbing my drinking.

I went to check out my lemon tree this morning I am getting stoked! I am about to have a lemon explosion pretty soon! I am already searching for recipes that are low-carb that include lemon so these wonderful homegrown lemons do not go to waste.

I pinned a few recipes last night one of which I’m going to try today.

Roasted curried cauliflower with lemon

http://www.kalynskitchen.com/2007/05/roasted-cauliflower-recipe-with-lemon.html?m=1

I’m still enjoying my morning coffee before I start my workday and slamming all of this water. I am waiting for my local hot yoga studio to re-open so I can start adding some hot yoga to the mix.

Things are looking up!

Author: jtreska

My name is Julie Treska. I am a 39 year old maniac, mother of 2, step-mother of 2, and wife, to one amazing husband, Micah. I am a sister, a friend, an acquaintance, a colleague, a neighbor... possibly an enemy, a threat, an ex, but one thing I am known for is being 100% real. This is one more of many blogs I've written in my life. Maybe one that I'll keep. It's going to be one giant cluster fuck, of what makes me, me. I am a divorcee', a parent, a woman, a cancer survivor, a divorce survivor, a survivor of many, many things. I am a cook, a writer, a motivational speaker, a pain in the ass, and an inspiration. I am career driven and successful. I am a one percenter, but run out of money every two weeks. I am funny, I am honest, I am raw, and unapologetic. I hope I am able to relate to many, entertain some, and envy a few. I am a bad ass in most everything I do.

Leave a Reply

