Water Challenge 

For as long as I could remember, I’ve hated water. People think it is absolutely insane that I could go days without drinking any water. If you know me well, you know this is true. On top of this, my love of coffee and wine keep me feeling pretty dehydrated and like shit all the time. Then to top it off I take 2 blood pressure medications and a diuretic. This makes for feeling like you’re in a fog pretty much all the time. Well, I’m sick of it.

I’m approaching 40 and I am fatter than I’ve ever been in my entire life. Even though I quit smoking, I’m certainly in the worst health I’ve ever been, and it’s getting worse every day.

I am extremely thankful I have a husband who thinks I’m beautiful and tells me multiple times a day. I’m sure he would appreciate a wife about 50 pounds thinner not complaining about being in pain all the time.

I am in pain ALL the time. Some of it’s being dehydrated and some of it is completely weight related.

I can have an orgasm and pull a muscle. I have before. That’s seriously how dehydrated I am. I pull muscles stretching in the morning just getting out of bed. My joints hurts. All the time.

Anyway, you get my point. So let’s talk about this water challenge.

About three days ago I started drinking a gallon of water a day. I did this because I tried to do a saltwater flush and threw up.

I’ve been feeling really disgusting lately so I attempted a saltwater cleanse in which I’ve done 1 million times before. The recipe is 2 teaspoons of sea salt and a quart of water. You have to slam it within five minutes. It’s extremely difficult to do but the results are awesome. It’s a digestive flush but it’s not painful and takes about 30 minutes.

http://themastercleanse.org/salt-water-flush/

Well, because I couldn’t hold it down and I threw up, I freaked out that I had all that salt in my body. So I slammed a gallon of water. It took a few hours but I did it, and my system started flushing out as well as the fact that I was peeing clear for the first time in forever.

So I did it again the next day and squeezed the juice of a whole lemon. I have heard that there are many health benefits, plus I didn’t have to drink just plain boring ass water.

So then I did it again the next day.

So I’m three days in and I’m already starting to feel better. I refuse to weigh myself but I know approximately what I weigh because I was just at the doctor last week. I’m going to continue doing this and see if this helps my overall health, in line with my low-carb high-protein diet I’m on.

I will continue to post my results, if any- and see how long I can make this last. If it helps lighten my wrinkles, help with my dark circles, clears up my skin, and all these other wonderful things I’m reading about… it’s worth a try!

Author: jtreska

My name is Julie Treska. I am a 39 year old maniac, mother of 2, step-mother of 2, and wife, to one amazing husband, Micah. I am a sister, a friend, an acquaintance, a colleague, a neighbor... possibly an enemy, a threat, an ex, but one thing I am known for is being 100% real. This is one more of many blogs I've written in my life. Maybe one that I'll keep. It's going to be one giant cluster fuck, of what makes me, me. I am a divorcee', a parent, a woman, a cancer survivor, a divorce survivor, a survivor of many, many things. I am a cook, a writer, a motivational speaker, a pain in the ass, and an inspiration. I am career driven and successful. I am a one percenter, but run out of money every two weeks. I am funny, I am honest, I am raw, and unapologetic. I hope I am able to relate to many, entertain some, and envy a few. I am a bad ass in most everything I do.

1 thought on “Water Challenge ”

  1. I hate water too! Always have. You inspired me to drink more water. My body thanks you. The only way I can tolerate it is by putting those water flavoring things in it. Not sure if that’s healthy, but it’s got to be better than soda! Thanks for your blog! Love it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

