Where are you from?

I was born in Cleveland, Ohio. 1977. At 4 or 5 my Dad moved us to St. Simons Island, Georgia where I spent nearly 7 years.
My 7th grade year we moved to Greer, South Carolina where I stayed until I graduated high school. Well actually, I went to live with my Mom in Alpharetta, Georgia for a year and then went to boarding school in Gainesville, Georgia for a year, then back to South Carolina.
Post high school I moved to Atlanta, Georgia (Roswell) and spent two years there, until I moved to Tampa, Florida.
I spent 3 years or so in Florida and then moved to Chicago, Illinois.
I lived in Chicago for 11 years and moved to Phoenix, Arizona 3 years ago.
So it looks like this…

  • Cleveland, Ohio
  • St. Simons Island, Georgia
  • Greer, South Carolina
  • Alpharetta, Georgia
  • Gainesville, Georgia
  • Greer, South Carolina
  • Greenville, South Carolina
  • Alpharetta, Georgia
  • Roswell, Georgia
  • Tampa, Florida
  • Evanston, Illinois
  • Chicago, Illinois
  • LaGrange, Illinois
  • Brookfield, Illinois
  • Phoenix, Arizona

Please don’t ask me where I’m from.

My mother is Mexican, my father was Czechoslovakian. I identify as Chex-Mex.

 

Author: jtreska

My name is Julie Treska. I am a 39 year old maniac, mother of 2, step-mother of 2, and wife, to one amazing husband, Micah. I am a sister, a friend, an acquaintance, a colleague, a neighbor... possibly an enemy, a threat, an ex, but one thing I am known for is being 100% real. This is one more of many blogs I've written in my life. Maybe one that I'll keep. It's going to be one giant cluster fuck, of what makes me, me. I am a divorcee', a parent, a woman, a cancer survivor, a divorce survivor, a survivor of many, many things. I am a cook, a writer, a motivational speaker, a pain in the ass, and an inspiration. I am career driven and successful. I am a one percenter, but run out of money every two weeks. I am funny, I am honest, I am raw, and unapologetic. I hope I am able to relate to many, entertain some, and envy a few. I am a bad ass in most everything I do.

Leave a Reply

